You are here: Home High School High School Houses Griffin


Welcome to Griffin House!

The House Directors, Heads of House, staff and students of Griffin welcome you to the Griffin page.

Griffin Badge-140

House Director: Griffin Grades 10-12


c morris 2015Mr Craig Morris







House Director: Griffin Grades 8 & 9

Dlamini Sonny-140

 Mr Sonny Dlamini







Heads of House

11Y - Pillay Lara-14011Z - Matlamela Themba-14011X - Liebenberg Callum-140Our Heads of House for 2018 are Lara Pillay and Themba Matlemela, while the Deputy Head of House is Callum Liebenberg





House Tutors

Each House has 11 Tutor Groups with about 12 - 15 students in each group. Each group comprises two to three students from each grade from Grade 8 to Grade 12. The students remain in the same tutor group for their school career. Grade 11 mentors and Grade 8 mentees are placed in the same tutor group and there is also an SRC representative in each tutor group.

These are the Griffin Tutors for 2018:

- G01 Sonny Dlamini
- G02 Craig Morris
- G03 Sonia Claasen
- G04 Christine Zeelie
- G05 Pam Walker
- G06 Cheryl Coetzee
- G07 Joulia Karamichael
- G08 Zinhle Ndaba
- G09 Lynn Ryan
- G10 Megan Betchoo
- G11 Inge Marais

Griffin House Facebook Page!

Griffin parents, staff and students: be sure to check out and "like" the official Griffin House Facebook page for all the latest news, events and pictures! The address is



Dainfern College

ISASA logo 50px white border    Ieb logo 50px white    ProudlySA Member Logo 50px    round square logo 50px

Dainfern College, 96 Broadacres Drive, Dainfern

PO Box 3199, Dainfern, 2055

Tel: +27 (0)11 469 0635; Email:

You are here: Home High School High School Houses Griffin